Marie Lavender

New author interview on the MARSocial Author Business Enhancement Interview blog!

MARSocial Author Business Enhancement Interviews

1.  Did you pick your genre or did it pick you?

I would say a bit of both. I always loved romance movies and love stories. I started writing stories when I was a kid. Other than the occasional mystery, I noticed a recurring romance pattern in the stories. I was a voracious reader. But, after I read several Harlequin books and my first Catherine Coulter novel (Regency), I was hooked. So, in a way, it picked me.

2.  Do you write in multiple genres or just one?

I have written and published literary fiction, poetry and mystery/paranormal thrillers in the past. But, I usually stick to romance. There is so much you can do with it now. I have published contemporary romance, paranormal romance, romantic suspense, romantic mystery and historical romance.

3.  How much time do you devote to writing per day?

I guess it depends on what I…

View original post 1,459 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

