New poem – “Your Kisses”

Your Kisses

I love your kisses.

I could write sonnets about your mouth,

the bow of your lips,

the power of those lips on mine, on my body.

I could write on and on because you have so many different kisses.

lips

 You have a hello kiss,

the one you greet me with.

You have a goodbye kiss;

it’s not a real goodbye kiss,

just a “hey, I’ll see you in a few days but I really don’t want to go” kiss.

single_lip_kiss

You have a loving kiss;

I can feel your tenderness,

your affection for me in spades.

I close my eyes as your lips press to my brow or my cheek.

couple kissing

You have a gentleman kiss (I’ve always thought you were one).

With that kiss, I feel like the lady you’ve always said I was.

You kiss my hand or make a gesture that cements what I know about you,

a man of honor to the core.

lsZOgFSwQLaJdWW5KRTh_kiss_the_hands

You have a patient kiss too,

the kind where we feel unhurried.

I could drown in that kiss forever.

It is undemanding, yet still passionate somehow.

FDF0AA70A4916B9E39F692EA874D24_h400_w300_m2_bblack_q99_p99_cMxEhVgbw

Then there is your sexy kiss,

the one that makes me breathless and hungry,

the one that amazes me as my body floods with feelings.

I can never get tired of it and yet it is novel each time,

as if a new facet of our love is added to the passion there.

Your sexy kiss drives me wild;

it makes me feel liberated too.

866918

I can’t name all the kisses in one sitting;

there are too many,

so many to count.

So, I’ll say you bless me with a different kind of kiss every day.

Oh, love,

I love you so very much.

And I love all of your kisses too.

1images

© Marie Lavender, 2014.

128 Comments

Filed under Love, Poetry, Relationships, Romance, Writing

128 responses to “New poem – “Your Kisses”

  1. Good post. I learn something new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon every day.
    It will always be helpful to read through articles from other authors and
    practice a little something from their websites.

    Like

  2. I like this web site very much, Its a very nice berth to read and obtain information.

    Like

  3. Great – I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your web
    site. I had no trouble navigating through all the tabs as well
    as related information ended up being truly easy to
    do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before
    you know it at all. Quite unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for
    those who add forums or something, web site theme .
    a tones way for your client to communicate. Excellent
    task.

    Like

  4. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as
    I provide credit and sources back to your site?
    My blog site is in the exact same area of interest as yours
    and my visitors would certainly benefit from some of the information you provide here.
    Please let me know if this ok with you. Many thanks!

    Like

    • Well, considering your site is about exercise equipment, I fail to see how it applies. LOL. However, if you’d like to use the ‘reblog’ button on WordPress, that is a way of sharing to the site, while giving source credit to my blog. Thank you!

      Like

  5. Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wanted to mention that I’ve truly enjoyed
    browsing your blog posts. After all I will be
    subscribing in your feed and I’m hoping you write again soon!

    Like

  6. It’s the best time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy.
    I have read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you some interesting things or tips.
    Maybe you could write next articles referring to this
    article. I desire to read even more things about it!

    Like

  7. I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to write content for you personally? I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write regarding here. Again, awesome website!

    Like

  8. great put up, very informative. I’m wondering why
    the other experts of this sector do not notice this.

    You must continue your writing. I am confident, you have
    a great readers’ base already!

    Like

  9. Thanks for sharing your thoughts about daily papers. Regards

    Like

  10. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit
    and sources back to your weblog? My blog site is in the very same
    niche as yours and my visitors would certainly benefit from some
    of the information you present here. Please let me know if this alright
    with you. Thank you!

    Like

  11. If some one wishes to be updated with newest technologies afterward
    he must be visit this web page and be up to date daily.

    Like

  12. Hey! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice
    from an established blog. Is it hard to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast.

    I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to start.
    Do you have any ideas or suggestions? Many thanks

    Like

    • No, it’s pretty easy. WordPress is user-friendly. Blogger is a bit hard to get accustomed to at first, but you eventually get it. So, with either host, you can create a nice blog with very little issues.

      Like

  13. I love what you guys tend to be up too. This type of clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the very good works guys I’ve you guys to my personal blogroll.

    Like

  14. Hello my loved one! I want to say that this article
    is amazing, great written and include approximately all vital infos.
    I would like to see more posts like this .

    Like

  15. You can certainly see your expertise within the work you
    write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers
    such as you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe.
    Always follow your heart.

    Like

  16. Hello to every one, for the reason that I am actually eager
    of reading this webpage’s post to be updated regularly.

    It includes nice information.

    Like

Leave a Reply

