Meet Guest Author Marie Lavender

My book journey on Chris The Story Reading Ape’s blog…

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

Marie LavenderI am a romance author.  About four or five years ago, despite my having published a couple of stories in a university publication, I would have only called myself a writer.  But, fate (and a lot of hard work!) blessed me with being published so I must call myself an author now.  To date, I have published nineteen books under various pen names.  You may ask, “Why so many in such a short amount of time?” It certainly wasn’t planned.  In 2010, I decided to venture into self-publishing.  I had a collection of stories and poems I wanted to publish, and I figured I’d try it.  It was catching on as quite the craze then, but I mainly just wanted to see my name in print.  Well, after a long process of figuring out how it worked, I did it using both Lulu Publishing and the Amazon Kindle Direct Program

View original post 678 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

