“My World” – poem

My World

I love when we are close.

Touch is so necessary at times,

The world’s needs pressing in on us until it seems there’s no escape.

200551307-002

 I need your arms,

The feel of your skin on mine to ground me.

couple-sex_1327902256_460x460

I need your lips,

The way you brush them over my forehead,

man-kiss-girl-forehead

The way you love so completely,

not just with your body but with your soul as well.

00170015WB5

The comfort of having you near is more than I can ever explain.

I’m not sure when I knew you were mine.

Sometimes I think it was that careful dance around each other that we had at first.

When I dared you to kiss me,

You did and I’ll never forget it.

kissing-couple

I feel it every time our lips meet,

The way I can get so lost in you.

It seems I’ve always known you were my future.

Life has a way of dragging us down,

But the constant I have is you.

You, my love,

CMYK - A world of Colour - Red Valentine's Roses(2)

You are my world.

Sun-World-Moon

© Marie Lavender, 2014.

1 Comment

Filed under Love, Poetry, Relationships, Romance, Writing

One response to ““My World” – poem

  1. Reblogged this on MARSocial Author Business Enhancement Poet's Post and commented:

    New love poem “My World” on blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

