Meet My Characters Blog…Hop?

I wasn’t exactly tagged in this blog hop, but I stumbled across it on Olga Núñez Miret’s blog here.  Olga is a fellow author in arms and the Heiresses in Love series had a spotlight on her blog recently.  Here is one of her recent books to entice you:

22379463

Anyway, I thought this would be an interesting opportunity to talk about one of my works-in-progress.  Here are the questions.

1. What is the name of your character? Is he/she fictional or a historic person?

Desir­­ee Edwards is the name of the heroine.  The hero is Alec Sullivan.  They are definitely fictional.

Untitled-Stitched-01

2. When and where is the story set?

The story is set in Baltimore.

BaltimoreHarbor450

3. What should we know about him or her?

Both of the characters are “supernatural” in their own fashion, but the details of Desiree’s abilities don’t come out until later in the story.

4. What is the main conflict? What messes up his/her life?

I would say that meeting one another changes them forever.  Alec first sees Desiree at a festival and he is instantly enamored of her.  Desiree, on the other hand, doesn’t notice him right away.  When she finally meets him, she is forced to come to terms with the fact that there is a whole other world out there.

2a1ea199f3c2bd3421e9c3c16a1cbb0e

5. What is the personal goal of the character?

I think they both want to be accepted.

6. Is there a working title for this novel, and can we read more about it?

Yes, of course.  It is titled Second Nature, and there are actually a few teasers on this blog here and here.

7. When can we expect the book to be published?

The manuscript is with beta readers now so as soon as I receive those last few responses back and do those edits, I will send it off to the publisher.  It will be published sometime this year possibly.

I’m not going to be tagging anybody, but if anyone wants to tell me something about their characters, please, I’d love to hear, and don’t worry about tagging me back!

Thanks for reading and if you’ve enjoyed it please share, comment, like and of course, take part if you want! And CLICK!

riverside01

And yes, there is a reason why I post a picture of a park. And it has to do with the novella…Now, you’ll just have to wait and read it when it comes out!  🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Books, Love, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, Relationships, Romance, Writing

3 responses to “Meet My Characters Blog…Hop?

  1. Reblogged this on MARSocial Author Business Enhancement group's Blog and commented:

    Meet the characters from my current work in progress!

    Like

  2. I’m pleased to see you took it up. Although I resisted at first I found it a good chance to make me think about my new book differently. Very intriguing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

