Guest Post by Author Marie Lavender

Check out my guest post on Jems Books Blog!

Jemsbooks

Marie Lavender

Please help me welcome author Marie Lavender to my Guest Post Segment of Jemsbooks Blog.  It is a pleasure to have you here, Marie. Please share your story about your books and writing.

I started writing at the age of nine as I had a pretty big imagination. Often I could be found acting out my stories with dolls and such.  Eventually, I transitioned into writing them down.  The first book I wrote was for Mrs. Davis’ third grade English class and it was titled The Mystery of the Golden Chair.  Of course, I would never publish it at this point, but you could say I learned a lot from that attempt.

In school, I preferred English Literature or Creative Writing classes over Math and Science. With the exception of some other subjects like Choir and Psychology, I was totally obsessed with writing.  Of course, I had interests outside…

View original post 1,290 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Authors, Books, Contemporary, Fiction, Historical Romance, Literary Fiction, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, Poetry, Romance, Writing

Leave a Reply

