“Your Kiss” – a poem

Your Kiss

 

Your kiss is powerful,

it can be sweet and slow,

couple-kissing-bed

it can be quick like a greeting,

or it can be tender and affectionate.

 105834659962760178QAqUfxxvc

It can be full of emotion,

it can lift my spirits,

or make me drown until I’m not quite sure where I am

but I’m so lost in the moment,

unable to break the connection.

 Kiss1

Your kiss makes me feel like I’m flying.

Your kiss can comfort me,

couple kissing

or it can wake desire within.

9412374

Your kiss is a drug, the most powerful I know.

And when we’re apart,

I miss your lips like I’d miss a limb if it wasn’t around,

because you’re a part of me.

FDF0AA70A4916B9E39F692EA874D24_h400_w300_m2_bblack_q99_p99_cMxEhVgbw

Most of all, your kiss comes from you, the keeper of my soul,

and I can’t get enough of it.

Your kiss is just a small part of our bond,

but it’s still everything to me.

And so are you.

single_lip_kiss

© Marie Lavender, 2015.

28 Comments

Filed under Love, Message, Poetry, Readers, Relationships, Romance, Writing

28 responses to ““Your Kiss” – a poem

  1. That’s one of my favorite poems by you, Marie! Sweet, but evocative…

    Liked by 2 people

  2. You’ve captured love perfectly.
    Thanks for following me.
    Melinda

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kissing is the height of romance. I have kissed women, and I swear I could still taste their mouth hours later. A great kiss is powerful.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Romantic Reflections: 2015 | I Love Romance Blog

  5. I like what you guys are usually up too. This sort of clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the excellent works guys I’ve you guys to my own blogroll.

    Like

  6. Good site, great content! Greetings from http://www.ehealthloket.nl

    Like

  7. Your means of describing all in this paragraph is actually
    nice, every one can simply be aware of it, Thanks a lot.

    Like

  8. Excellent post. Keep posting such kind of information on your page. Im really impressed by your site.

    Like

  9. We stumbled over here coming from a different page and thought I might as well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to checking out your web page yet again.|

    Like

  10. Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed! Very useful information specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was looking for this certain info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.|

    Like

  11. Very good article. I will be dealing with many of these issues as well..|

    Like

  12. “Great Blogpost! Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I _appreciate you writing this post and also the rest of the website is also very good.”

    Like

  13. Hey! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a group of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us useful information to work on. You have done a marvellous job!|

    Like

Leave a Reply

