“Home” – a poem

Home

 

In your arms I am home,

dil

all concerns escape my mind.

The warmth of your body calms me,

the light in your eyes a balm for any fears.

hazel

In your arms I am free,

I don’t have to play any roles as I do at other times during the day,

Author,

Blogger,

Daughter,

Sister…

Instead I am me,

only me,

and that appears to be all you need.

200551307-002

In your arms I’ve found my solace,

my comfort from all worries,

a place to retreat to when the world gets too hard.

Your heart is the place I rest,

tumblr_mq5s6a3UbO1rjajhdo1_500

and it strengthens me for the next challenge I face.

In your arms I know what home means,

what love means.

You’ve taught me so much,

how to love deeply,

without limits,

how to take risks on the important things.

I can do anything.

0cb534303a33ec314a55e4169f8842c9

You’ve even taught me that the simplest things can make you happy.

laughing-women

In your arms I’ve found the one place I belong,

even with my oddities you still seem to get me and ask for nothing in return.

But I get you too,

and I’d have it no other way.

In your arms I am at peace,

our quiet breaths calm me,

couple-sleeping-in-bed

the heat of your touch surrounds me,

our heartbeats in unison a panacea to all ills.

In your arms I want to be nowhere else.

in-your-arms-is-right-where-i-wanna-be-where-nothing-else-matters-besides-you-and-me-love-quote

This is the heart I belong to,

the lips I was born to kiss,

single_lip_kiss

the arms I was made to stand within.

This love is infinite,

lasting lifetimes.

At the same time, it’s simple and there’s only one way to describe our connection.

Call it fate,

even call it serendipity that we stumbled across each other years ago.

1ml2EIEhWMcBJrYxhj5KFDl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBVvK0kTmF0xjctABnaLJIm9

And yet, it’s more…

In your arms I am,

and will always be,

irrevocably,

forever yours,

119469_20130714_182921_tumblr_m13f2gkfMA1r3eogso1_500

ever at peace,

infinitely belonging,

and most of all…

In your arms I am,

at last,

home.

i-want-u-this-close-to-me

6 Comments

Filed under Hope, Love, love poem, Marie Lavender, Message, poem, poems, Poetry, Readers, Romance, Writing

6 responses to ““Home” – a poem

  1. I’m still looking forward to a book of your poetry, Marie!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I look forward as well to a poetry and this is good

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Romantic Reflections: 2015 | I Love Romance Blog

Leave a Reply

