A to Z Challenge: X-Treme Dating by Cathy McDavid

As you know, I’m putting myself to the A to Z Challenge for blogging for the month of April.

a2z-badge_2016

For these posts, I’ll be giving an I Love Romance Blog score, not an official review, for books currently on my shelf at home (I know readers must wonder what books inspires us as authors) or ones that are on my TBR list (what I want to read so bad I can’t stand it!). For each book, I will give the blurb, a few lines from the text, then why I liked the book or why I’d want to read it. And for fun, I’ll give a heart rating! ♥

This is my scoring system:

scoring-heart-rating

I hope these A to Z Challenge suggestions will help you find a new favorite author, or further cement your love for one, if that’s the case.

Let’s jump into our next book, shall we?

X-Treme Dating by Cathy McDavid

51QCjLdIq8L._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Blurb:

What happens when Survivor meets The Love Connection? Park Evenson is about to find out. She’s agreed to be a contestant on X- treme Dating, a hot new reality TV dating show.

As a child, when asked to play Truth or Dare, Park always picked dare. Now that she’s all grown up, nothing’s changed. She leaps from second-story windows without a net, drives at breakneck speed through heavy traffic, and rescues victims from burning buildings. All duties she performs on a regular basis as a firefighter for the City of Tucson. Name a challenge, and Park is up to it. Except one: she can’t meet the right guy.

Grant Hastings came to Hollywood seven years ago after graduating college to pursue his dream of becoming the next Steven Spielberg. When the big break never came, he settled for being one of the best camera operators in the business. Most days, that’s enough to keep him satisfied. Until he meets Park, a woman whose subtle, natural beauty is a refreshing change from the glamorous star wannabees he usually meets. Watching her through the camera viewfinder, he’s reminded of why he wanted to be a filmmaker in the first place. Unfortunately, as luck would have it, he must stand idly by while another man does his level best to score with Park. Worse yet, he has to film every move they make during the weekend-long date.

A few choice lines from the book:

xtrme1

xtrme2

My Score:

This one sure looks interesting! Who hasn’t had a crush on someone when that individual is dating another person? It sounds like Grant is in that situation. And Park? Well, she appears to be a fascinating character!

Let’s face it. How often do you see a female firefighter paired with a cameraman in a romance novel? Hmm…interesting. This unlikely couple has potential. I’m ready to see the sparks fly! I’ve added this title to my Wishlist, and I look forward to reading it! 🙂

I give this one four hearts, for creativity, what looks to be a good amount of conflict, and I can just imagine the sexual tension. 😉

four hearts

3 Comments

Filed under Authors, Blogging, Books, Contemporary, Event, Fiction, Readers, Reviews, Romance

3 responses to “A to Z Challenge: X-Treme Dating by Cathy McDavid

  1. Pingback: A to Z Challenge: X-Treme Dating by Cathy McDavid – Book Addict at Cherylanne57

  2. Pingback: A to Z Reflections | I Love Romance Blog

  3. Pingback: A Year of Romance: 2016 | I Love Romance Blog

Leave a Reply

