Angsty, Authors, Book News, Books, Contemporary, Drama, Event, feature, Literary Fiction, Literature, love poem, poems, Poetry, Readers, Romance, Writing

Book Feature: Brown Unicorn by author C L Cunningham

I am pleased to announce a great book by C L Cunningham, an author I met during my journey! This talented writer is stopping by to tell us about her literary romance/poetry book, Brown Unicorn, which released back in 2019!

Woo hoo! It’s always fun to discover romance authors and books. 😀

C L is allowing us a look at a romantic poetry novella, Brown Unicorn, today.

Great cover!

This is the blurb for Brown Unicorn: I Came from Love (Late Nite Note Series, Volume 2):

Words coming from rigid streets and heartfelt love. Poetry with an edge. Brown Unicorn is volume 2 of author C L Cunningham’s thought-provoking series, Late Nite Note Series.

And here is an excerpt to tease you with...

Purchase Links:

Universal Reader link:


♥♥♥ This sounds like an intriguing read!

Thank you for telling us about your novella, C L! I know I can’t wait to read this romantic poetry book!

Readers, don’t forget to pick up a copy of this awesome literary romance! 🙂 Or you can add it to Goodreads!

Author Bio

Candace Cunningham

Candace Green grew up in Omaha, Nebraska, with her family. Born in Kansas City, MO, she was given writing paper by her mother’s friend at age seven. That’s when she discovered she had a talent for writing.
She decided to come back to her talent with the series Bad girl vs Good girl. And the first book For the Love spoke of a young life.
After she took a look at her youth she decided to go deeper and added a flare for fiction. Her book By Dawn’s Blue Light told of a fairy-tale love that took a twist. Her latest and third book The Late Nite Note Series is a more personal journey through her blog. It takes you in depth into her soul and heart.
Book 2. Take Me Through Tomorrow is the follow up to By The Dawn’s Blue Light. It continues the journey of the main characters Raylynn and Lilit. After writing book 2 of the three part series, she wrote a psychological novella It Was All a Dream. A fan fiction book based on the emotional was social media is used to alter our reality. She followed it with another volume from her blog, Brown Unicorn: I came from love. She named changed from C L Cunningham back to her given name in recent years and has plans for four upcoming books.
All six of her current titles are available through Amazon Books.
Currently, she is keeping busy with her two blogs, Haze Press and Late Nite Note Series, her media and publishing company Haze Press, and science career. You can find info on both through her Late Nite Note Series blog, or on Social Media as Findingkandee, Haze Press, and Haze Press Tv.

Author Links:



Amazon Author Page:





4 thoughts on “Book Feature: Brown Unicorn by author C L Cunningham”

Add A Comment Here

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.