Love, Poetry, Relationships, Romance, Writing

“Lost in You” – a poem

Lost in You

I get lost in your kisses,

so slow and romantic,

First-Kiss-OF-Love-HD-Wallpapers-1080p-1024x682

the beautiful way our lips brush,

our tongues meet,

unhurried but still seeking more,

seeking comfort and pleasure.

 couple-silhouette-1600x900-1600x600

I get lost in your arms when you hold me close,

My concerns drift away and for that moment,

it’s just you and me,

200551307-002

the way it should be.

I need you more every day.

I love you.

 my-heart-is-perfect

I get lost in the press of your lips on my neck,

on my body.

close-neck-kissing

I shiver everywhere and I start to crave more.

I get lost when you caress me all over,

my breasts,

my hips,

my belly,

KMF00368

anywhere you want to worship me.

The pleasure heightens and I am taken to another place,

866918

a place beyond worries and responsibilities,

a place where you and I can love each other freely.

My body has always wanted you more than anyone else.

man-woman-kiss-bed-400a061807

My mind and yours are so in sync sometimes, it’s startling.

And yet, it’s natural.

I am so in love with you.

We get closer every day, telling secrets and dreams we have.

happy_couple2

I get lost in the way we connect so perfectly.

We are truly one, and yet individuals,

with different preferences and opinions.

I get lost in your care,

your promises,

the way you love with every word,

every breath,

almost-kiss81

every touch.

You are my center,

my everything.

I get so lost in you that when we are apart for a time,

I can’t wait to be back with you,

hearing your voice or feeling your arms around me.

 tumblr_mq5s6a3UbO1rjajhdo1_500

I get so lost in you, love,

because you are my home.

aba3b8165793595d4b11aacf5c370413

And I will always,

always return to you.

—–

© Marie Lavender, 2014.

Add A Comment Here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.