Authors, Award, Book Release, Books, Event, Fiction, Poet, Poetry, Readers, Stories, Writers, Writing

Yay! I won a poetry contest!

So, I just wanted to pop in here and inform you that I won the 2015 PnPAuthors Contest for poetry! My winning poem, “Lovers Like Us”, ended up in an anthology with the other participants, but I got the first page. How awesome is that? 😉

Poets & Writers in Action is comprised of both poetry and short stories. A few other writers that made it into the anthology were Deepak Menon, Robin White, Terry Gilbert, Raven Wilkie, Vinita Singh, and several more.

The book was published on May 10th on Lulu and Amazon, and it looks something like this:

Poets&WritersInAction1

Yay! What a proud moment! You can read all of our works in the anthology. I hope you get a chance to check it out! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Yay! I won a poetry contest!”

Add A Comment Here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.