Love, Poetry, Relationships, Romance, Writing

“My World” – poem

My World

I love when we are close.

Touch is so necessary at times,

The world’s needs pressing in on us until it seems there’s no escape.

200551307-002

 I need your arms,

The feel of your skin on mine to ground me.

couple-sex_1327902256_460x460

I need your lips,

The way you brush them over my forehead,

man-kiss-girl-forehead

The way you love so completely,

not just with your body but with your soul as well.

00170015WB5

The comfort of having you near is more than I can ever explain.

I’m not sure when I knew you were mine.

Sometimes I think it was that careful dance around each other that we had at first.

When I dared you to kiss me,

You did and I’ll never forget it.

kissing-couple

I feel it every time our lips meet,

The way I can get so lost in you.

It seems I’ve always known you were my future.

Life has a way of dragging us down,

But the constant I have is you.

You, my love,

CMYK - A world of Colour - Red Valentine's Roses(2)

You are my world.

Sun-World-Moon

© Marie Lavender, 2014.

7 thoughts on ““My World” – poem”

  1. I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the structure of your website?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.

    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or two pictures.

    Maybe you could space it out better?

    Like

Add A Comment Here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.